The account holder can close the account via the app and revoke the authorization. Once revoked, the account holder can share the authorization with another person at any time.
If you would like to close the joint account alltogether, please send us an email to email@example.com and mention the respective IBAN.
Please note: Closing the shared account does not mean that you cancel the Together account model. You can continue to enjoy Together and the other features such as the 5 Pockets or the free withdrawals.
The account partner (proxy) notifies our support to withdraw from the account and surrender the proxy.
If you are excluded from a joint account as an invited person, you will maintain all the options of your Together or Zero account model - and also all other features such as the number of pockets or the free cash withdrawals that belong to the respective account model will remain unaffected.
You are also free to open a joint account yourself or to join another one again.